Manor of St James

Such a nice name, this lodge 9179 is the local one for New Scotland Yard. It is an affinity lodge and open to police. Also in the news is “Sine Favore” 9856, of 10 Duke Street, London which is a “33rd degree” lodge (no, me neither). Grand Master is Russell Race so perhaps I ought to ask him? Russell if you or your bruvs are looking in kindly enlighten me.

However London is a big place. What of Wales? In North Wales there are two lodges catering for the police – “Custodes Pacis” 9083 and “Pegasus” 9124. In addition how about “Berwyn Lodge Wrexham 7361” and “Colwyn Bay 7675”. I wonder if that is near the railway station? Guess I will discover that soon enough!

It is not just Gwynedd that has lodges, I heard about “Dinas Llandaff 8512” in Bro Morgannwyg. There’s lovely. Many Freemasons are shy retiring types who eschew publicity.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.